Going from 0 to 1

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.” — Lao Tzu

Hi There!

Welcome to Brain & Body! My name is Tim and I love to learn. Duh, who doesn’t? But my learning interest is mainly around physical and mental matters. In particular Movement. In this never-ending pursuit of learning, I’m using my body as a tool for research and investigation. By doing so, there is a lot I’ve learned that I want to share with people who are interested in developing a better physical and mental body. This doesn’t mean that I’m an expert, far from it, but it means that I’m sharing insights from my own practice which hopefully can help you as well.

What you can expect:

Why is this so important?

Well, I don’t have to explain the wide variety of benefits that come with being physically active. Just some for fun; better mental stability and resistance, an increase in neurological activity, a more capable body with more stamina, lower risk levels of getting various diseases, and the list goes on.

But why could this newsletter be interesting for you? 

In this day and age, information is so instantly available that it is hard to find the right information at the right time. In addition, everybody is trying to get you to consume their content. This is also what I’m doing right now. But I hope that by turning information into knowledge via practical experience, and even better through physical experience, my journey can offer you something which you value.

So to wrap up… I’m starting this free newsletter with various topics based on my own experiences. Feel free to subscribe if you like the things I write.Little breadcrumb for you… the next newsletter is about the magical handstand.

See you next time!